Artistic Directors

Melinda Lee Masur
Lauded for her “impeccable technique and artistic interpretation” [The Columbian], pianist Melinda Lee Masur has performed on all three stages of Carnegie Hall; at London's Wigmore Hall and Purcell Room; the Berliner Philharmonie, at the Ravinia Festival; Festival Les Muséiques Basel, and many more. She is a founding member of The Lee Trio, which has been praised worldwide for their “gripping immediacy and freshness” [The Strad]. She has collaborated with Thomas Quasthoff, Alban Gerhardt, Adrian Brendel and Chuanyun Li. A graduate of Harvard University and the Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hannover, Germany, Melinda Lee Masur's mentors have included Erna Gulabyan, Maria Curcio, Claude Frank, Anna Kim, Leon Kirchner, Wolfram Rieger and Einar Steen-Nøkleberg. She is currently the Director of Piano Chamber Music at the Boston University Tanglewood Institute. Melinda Lee Masur is a Steinway Artist.

Ken-David Masur
Conductor and Grammy-nominated producer Ken-David Masur has been hailed as “fearless,” [Union Tribune], and “a brilliant and commanding conductor” [Leipziger Volkszeitung]. He is Assistant Conductor of the Boston Symphony Orchestra and Principal Guest Conductor of the Munich Symphony. His recent engagements include the San Diego Symphony, Dresden Philharmonic, Russian National Philharmonic, Israel Philharmonic, Boston Symphony, Hiroshima Symphony, Japan Philharmonic, Tokyo Metropolitan Symphony, Brazilian Symphony, Portland Symphony, Memphis Symphony and Omaha Symphony. He was educated at the Leipzig Conservatory, the Detmold Academy, the Hanns Eisler Conservatory--where he studied bass-baritone with Thomas Quasthoff--the Manhattan School of Music and Columbia University, where he served as first Music Director of the Bach Society Orchestra and Chorus. He has studied primarily under his father Kurt Masur and also with Helmut Rilling, Sir Colin Davis, Christoph von Dohnányi, Stefan Asbury and Christopher Seaman.

Board of Directors

Mike Tae
Tiffany N. Fung
Jessica Healy
Christine Egli
Robert S. Perlstein, Esq.
Michael Glass (ex oficio)

2017 Festival Team

Karen Seapker, Executive Administrator to Artistic Directors+
Ryan Nucum, Director of Partnerships & Development +
Daniel Patterson, Special Events & Head of Merchandise +
Michael Glass
Enoch Minn
Fatama Rahman, Design
Jay Rauch, Librarian
Eric Schneeman, Program Notes
Beatrice Soderberg
Johannes Sorger
Nick Hay, Design

Christian Kaufholz, Director of Hospitality +
Daria Buracheck
Wi Chen
Tamara Fung
Paula Genet
Peter Genet
Christine Piche
KC Skolnik
Andrew Rosario
Sade Serrano
Jon Pina

Media (Audio/Video)
Lauren Jurrius, Video Director
Jim Anderson, Sound Engineer
Ulrike Anderson, Sound Engineer
Karel Bruggeman, Video Director
Justin Boyd
Jack Hallenbeck
Court Fiore
Alison Hale
Brett Leonard, Chief Audio Engineer +
Daniel Lopez
Kens Lui, Scorereader
Marcelo Mayen
Brendan McManus
Brennan Mitrolka
Danny Moffat
Bogdan Petrenko, Scorereader

Tiffany Fung, Director of Operations +
Sung Chung, Director of Transportation +
Cameron Benz
Abdel Emam
Greg Lorenz
Tyler Mashek
Stan Richardson
James Williams

Production & Stage
J. Oliver Choo
Rebecca Frank, Stage Manager +
Caitlin Franz, Production Manager
Natasha Gale, Greenroom Manager
Ian Genet
Chaz Lamden
Joonas Lemetyinen
Jocelyn Bonadio

Public Relations & Marketing
Carolin Wagner, Director of PR & Marketing +
Charlotte Reitz
Evelyn Hoffman
Misty Goh
Elizabeth Saballos
Yi Shuen Lim
Emerson Wu, Photography
Doris & Barry Schwartz
Alli Lank
Ryan Muir, Photography
Tara Patrice LeGall, Photography

Tickets & Merchandise
Liz Thomson +
Steve Thomson +
Angela Arevalo +
Maria Cox
Aaron Johnson
Jenna Johnson
Liz Martin
Wendy Silvestre
Andrew Slater
Maura Sordo
Robert T. Sutter

+ Executive Team Member

Join our team

Check out volunteer and internship opportunities at Chelsea Music Festival.